The Introduction of Reality to a Dream

Dear Dreams,

Welcome To Reality. It May Be Hard At First. But I Promise I’m Building You A Home Here.

You might feel like a stranger, but have no fear. You may be ridiculed, but redemption is near.

I have grown and groomed you in my head for far too long, and now its simply time to move on. Its time to step out of the curtains and perform.

Take the stage, this is your cue. Its time to become all I expect from you.

A dream deferred is never seen, so rise to the challenge and nail this scene.

You don’t have to act alone. For I’ve been here from the start, and I do not expect to soon depart.

We can try multiple approaches, until we get it right. Knock on multiple doors, until a home for you is in sight.

I cannot be a satisfied me, until I’m living you out successfully.

So pay not attention to those who do not understand, and drown out the voices of those with conflicting demands.

You originated from me, so I’ll protect your legacy. And I won’t stop until you’re fully imbedded into reality.

I’ve protected you from prying eyes and my own self doubt. But now I’m evicting you from my head and rolling you out.

A red carpet affair, draped in confidence. Let’s go there, and raise their cognizance.

I know you think its safe and warm up in my head, but once you experience reality that perception will be dead.

You’ll be free from what ifs, and unchained from regret. Free to live in a life we won’t soon forget.

I promise there will be downs, but it will always come around, and together, well together, we’ll break new ground.

Sincerely yours,
Me.

 

.

Photo Source: http://www.layoutsparks.com/1/45046/dreams-reality-words-image.html

Published by

Miss Zeni St. John

Professional & Motivational Writer who writes to inform, educate, and inspire. Professional writing services can be accessed by contacting The Writing Bureau through zeni.stjohn@gmail.com. - Write Words, Right Time, Write Impact.

3 thoughts on “The Introduction of Reality to a Dream”

Leave a Reply

